Suhr Reactive Load

Viewing 13 reply threads
  • Author
      Gear Nerd
      Participant

Just ordered a Suhr Reactive Load Box after seeing Pete’s video on the subject. Feels like christmas eve, so excited even though I’m 51. So guys do you have any favourite IR’s, I’ve downloaded the Two Notes wall of sound software. I am going to start with the Celestion IR’S.

• This topic was modified 4 years, 2 months ago by Gear Nerd.
      Pete Thorn

I’d start by using the cabs/mics you’d gravitate towards in the real world…

Fuey
      Participant

I went with the Rivera Rockcrusher recording. Of course I got this before knowing about the Suhr model. All the same, that thing has changed this old guys life! The tones I can squeeze out of my tube amps are just incredible, and the eq section is truly amazing. I’m a noob when it comes to the newer recording gear and IR’s. I’ve just been out of the music scene for the last 15 years or so, and wow have things changed. As for IR’s etc…. I am researching the Kemper profiler amp at the moment. So far it seems to fool everyone that plays thru one. I think Pete may have a demo of it out there. If not I hope he does a full review soon! Glad to be part of this community! Take care, Fuey

Gear Nerd
      Participant

Thanks Pete,

Unfortunately there has been a slight delay in my shipment so I have had a day of research.

I am using Celestion V-30’s at the moment so I will take your advice and stick with them.
      It will be interesting to see how close I can get with the IR’s, I am going to try the one made by Celestion themselves it sounded great in your video. Once I am happy I will get me some Greenbacks.

Thanks again for your advice it is really appreciated.

Pete Thorn

Just used a Celestion V30 IR in combination with Positive Grid (which I’d never used before) to cut a metal track for a TV spot- sounded great, for that tone. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

Gear Nerd
        Participant

Thanks Pete,